The 2023 Committee

The overall running of Malmesbury and District U3A is in the hands of the Committee, all of whom are Trustees, formally registered with the Charity Commission. We meet late afternoon (usually a Monday at 4.00pm) approximately every 6 weeks (except in August and December) – so 7 or 8 times per year. There rules about how long a member may serve – so each year, at the A.G.M., we are always looking for 'new blood' to join us. Please contact the Chairman if you would like to know more .

The Current members are:

| Position | Name | e-mail |
|------------------------|-----------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Chairman | John Fairhurst | chair@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Vice Chairman | Diana Boulton | groups@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Treasurer | Roger Gee | treasurer@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Secretary | Jo Watson | secretary@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Group Cio-ordinator | Diana Boulton | groups@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Membership Secretary | Yvonne Davies | members@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| New Members' Secretary | Sara Gray | new- members@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Speakers' Secretaries | Sally Luxton and Val Ridler | speakers@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Social Secretary | Leila Bailie | social@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Newsletter | Janette Barstow | newslettter@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Newsletter | Bob Raggett | newslettter@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Publicity | Kevin Gough | publicity@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Beacon Administrator | Dick Gray | beacon@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |
| Minuting Secretary | Christine Caistor | minutes@malmesburyu3a.org.uk |

Jonathan Barstow acts as Webmaster, but is not a Committee Member.